Mini Movie Review: Furious 6

Yes, for those who did not know the correct title to the movie is Furious 6. Because the last one was title Fast 5. Catchy huh?

Saw this movie a while back and I had been meaning to review it, just kind of forgot about it. I think there is some foreshadowing to that last sentence.

fast--furious-6-movie-poster-wallpapers_36085_1440x900

Furious 6 is another installment from The Fast and the Furious movie series. I like these movies because they are perfect for date night; its not going to be tear jerker Notebook kind of movie, which its awkward when you’re on a date and trying to hold back tears (trust me, I’ve done it, NOT CUTE).  Its not going to haunt you for the rest of the night, I hate scary movies, and no I don’t buy that idea “but you get to hold on to me real close because you’re scared”-I don’t think so. It’s a movie that will not make you ponder about it afterwards, its a what you see is what you get movie, no hidden agenda, no agonizing over concepts or ideas discussed in the movie, it’s a guy movie, remember? haha.

Its a movie with a bit of action, some drama, some hot cars and pretty ladies for the guys, and some pretty hot guys for the girls. Seriously, Ludacris, Tyrese, Sung Kang, Paul Walker, Vin Diesel, and freaking Dwayne Johnson?!?!  I die! The storyline is that there is a new international villain on the streets of London and the team reunites to put a stop to his foolishness and also to get  Letty (Michelle Rodriguez-who is a badass!) back, Of course Dom (Vin Diesel) is on that shit, because Letty was his girl! Brian (Paul Walker) was also invested because he felt so guilty for putting Letty in such a position to where everyone thought she was slain. I think everyone else  joined along because they were bored millionaires (remember Fast 5?) To me, the story keeps pushing the limits every time, and really they don’t seem to connect in a realistic way, like the villain in Fast 5 is really the lackey to this new guy, eh I don’t like that.  I don’t want to spoil too much else, but basically tries to tie into the next movie which is Fast and Furious 3: Tokyo Drift. That’s the other thing that bothered me, the franchise got so big that the newer movies were  before F&F 3 timeline.  I feel like its STAR WARS all over again, but really more confusing. Although the storyline is whatevs  I think its still a pretty good movie to watch. If you go see it in theatres, you wont regret it, also stick around after the credits! Some crazy awesome stuff gets shown that will blow your mind ( ok not really, but its an intro to a new character).

Leave a Reply

