Mini Makeup Review: L’Oreal Infallible Super Slim Eyeliner

Hola!
So this is a first impressions post about the brand new L’Oreal 12 hr Infallible Liquid Eyeliner. I love wearing liquid eyeliner on my top lids. I know it may look too strong on some girls but I feel like my look is complete with the BLACKEST liner. I have dark hair, dark eyes, and dark eyebrows so its not so extreme. Now first thing: I saw the commercial and I was immediately drawn to it due to the fact that its slim and its a L’Oreal product. I think they do it right when it comes to eyeliner and mascara. Even better than some MAC products out there (GASP).

I searched high and low for about two weeks for this product. I could not find it at Target nor at WalMart. CVS and Walgreens didn’t have it either. I was going to give up when on Sunday I saw it and had to snatch the last one Thanks HEB.

Second thing: I bought it in hopes that it will be a felt tip liner that I will actually like. I’m not a fan of felt tip, I feel its not as easy than brush tip. Call me crazy but I can never get a thin line with felt tip.

As I swatched the product I noticed the product was not instant drying. I smeared it and figures hey its on my hand it will be better on my lid. Not so!!! I have had it on my lids all day during work and its smudgey (is that a word) and just not cute! Now I usually have primer on my lid but today I went naked! So overall I’m not so impressed…again I will update you once I use it for a few more days.

Ok guys, so after a month of continual use, I am sad to say that I will not repurchase this product! Even with primer the liner would not stay put. Now what I did notice is that the product did not smudge while I was on vacation, I was in San Diego (beautiful weather) then at Las Vegas (dry heat). So maybe with all this humid weather it has not been successful? Well, I don’t plan on moving any time soon so I guess I am just going to have to find another product.  The liner did go extremely thin, but in my mind whats the point if its going to smudge anyway….so I will still use this product because I don’t believe in wasting makeup like that, but i’ll give it a few more months then DONE!

3 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Review: L’Oreal Infallible Super Slim Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

